Group Tasks

Tasks in a Box offers a very simple but powerful way to organize and prioritize your tasks. You can group your tasks anyway you want (e.g., by priority, by customer, etc.).

Create Grouping


To add a new kind of grouping:
  • Navigate to a task list.
  • Click the group by selector above the task list.
  • Select Add grouping... from the dropdown menu.

  • Enter a name for the grouping. You can name your grouping for example Priority if you want to group your tasks by priority.

  • Add a first group to your newly created grouping. Specify a name for you group (e.g., low priority), choose an icon and select a color.

  • Hit the close button to close the dialog.

Add Additional Groups


Click the Add a new group button below the task list to start adding new groups to your grouping. A dialog appears where you can specify a name for you group, choose an icon and select a color.


Update Group


To change the settings of an existing group:
  • Click on the title of a group.
  • The settings dialog of the group appears.
  • Make the necessary changes.
  • Close the settings dialog by clicking the Close button.

Change Default Group


There is always one default group within a grouping. All tasks that are not explicitly assigned to a specific group will appear in the default group.

To change the default group:
  • Click on the title of the group you want to set as the default group.
  • The settings dialog of the group appears.
  • Click the Set as default group button.

Duplicate Group


It is possible to duplicate an existing group. Tasks in a Box will create a copy of the selected group and all the open tasks inside this group.

To duplicate a group:
  • Click on the title of a group.
  • The settings dialog of the group appears.
  • Select the duplicate icon in the bottom left.
  • The group will be duplicated.

Delete Group


If you no longer need a group, you can delete it. Note that deleting a group will not delete the tasks inside this group. The tasks will appear under the default group. If you delete the default group, another group will be set as the default one.

To delete a group:
  • Click on the title of the group you want to delete.
  • The settings dialog of the group appears.
  • Select the delete icon in the bottom left.
  • The group will be deleted.

Delete Grouping


You can delete a complete grouping as well. To do so:
  • Click the group by selector above the task list
  • Click the delete icon next to the grouping you want to delete.







Feedback and Knowledge Base