Archiving Projects

When you’ve completed all the tasks in a project and want to remove it from your active list of projects, you can archive it.

Archive a Project


To archive a project:
  • Click on the Project Menu in the top left of a project page
  • Select Archive project from the dropdown menu
  • Confirm that you're sure you want to archive the project


Once archived, the project will disappear from everyone’s project list and from search results. No changes can be made to an archived project. Note that all tasks that are left open will be deleted before the project is archived.

Anyone with a link to the archived project (perhaps in an old email notification, Inbox story, or through a task that belongs to another project or is assigned to them) will be able to access the project easily.

Unarchive a Project


To unarchive a project:
  • Open the archive by clicking the Archive link on your project list
  • Select the archived project you want to restore. Use the search functionality to quickly find your project.
  • Click the Unarchive button to unarchive the project
The project will reappear in your project list. Note that you need to be owner of the project to be able to unarchive a project.


Delete a Project from the Archive


To permanently delete a project from the archive:
  • Open the archive by clicking the Archive link on your project list
  • Select the archived project you want to restore. Use the search functionality to quickly find your project.
  • Click the Delete button to unarchive the project
Note that you need to be owner of the project to be able to unarchive a project.

Feedback and Knowledge Base